You are here
Mineiro crowned Interim Lightweight Champion, Brave 11 results here Event Results MMA News 

Mineiro crowned Interim Lightweight Champion, Brave 11 results here

Brave 11 concluded in Belo Horizonte, Brazil with Lucas Martins being crowned as the new interim lightweight champion as he defeated the 2016 Brazilian Fighter of the Year, Luan Santiago by TKO with seconds to spare in the end of the fifth and final round of the bout. In the co-main event, Klidson de Abreu retained the championship as he submitted Matt Baker from Canada in the very first round to a vicious Armbar. The fight night ended in a disappointing note for the Arab fighters as Amir faced a disappointing doctor stoppage during the second round while Bardawil was edged in a loss by decision.

MMA veteran Gesias Cavalcante also faced an upsetting defeat when he was knocked out by Ervian Pereira during the second round. 9 time IBJJF champion, Bruno Malfacine lived upto the hype as he submitted Rafael Pereira in the very first round to an Armbar. Arnold Quero stood out as the sole non-Brazilian fighter to secure a victory in the fight card as he secured his first victory in Brave Combat Federation by way of split decision. The first bout featuring women strawweight fighters ended with Luana Pinheiro submitting Elaine Leal in the first round.

10 Brazilian fighters emerged victorious out of 11 bouts conducted during the fight night. The fight night showcased high rate of finishes with nine out of eleven fights ending up in either knockouts or submissions. Five fights ended up in knockouts, while four fights were ended by submissions and only two fights went the distance to the judges scorecard.

Brave 11 Results below:

Interim Lightweight Championship: Lucas Martins defeated Luan Santiago by TKO – Round 5
Light Heavyweight Championship: Klidson de Abreu defeated Matt Baker by submission (Rear Naked Choke) – Round 1
Lightweight: Erivan Pereira defeated Gesias Cavalcante by KO – Round 2
Flyweight: Bruno Malfacine defeated Rafael Pereira by submission (Armbar) – Round 1
Lightweight: Cleiton Silva defeated Ahmed Amir by TKO (doctor stoppage) – Round 2
Bantamweight: Carlos Soares defeated Georges Bardawil by unanimous decision
Middleweight: Bruno Assis defeated Douglas Carvalho by submission (Armbar) – Round 1
Flyweight: Marcel Adur defeated Fernando Lourenço by TKO – Round 2
Welterweight: Rodrigo Cavalheiro defeated Alessandro Gambulino by TKO – Round 1
Women’s Strawweight: Luana Pinheiro defeated Elaine Leal by submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1
Featherweight: Arnold Quero defeated Caio Gregório by split decision

Follow on Social Media
The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them tick. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

Recent posts