Featured Video Play Icon

Brittney Palmer shows off the Octagon Girl outfit on her Facebook page.

Brittney Palmer wins Ringcard Girl of the Year; signs with Topps for painting project in 2021

Brittney Palmer is perhaps the most famous ring girl of all time as she has been gracing the fans with her presence since the WEC days before becoming a household name in the UFC.

At this years 12th Annual MMA Awards, Palmer took home the award for Ringcard Girl of the Year. This marked the third time that she has won the award.

In an interview with MyMMANews, Palmer discussed the honor of being selected by the fans once again for the award.

Brittney Palmer
Brittney Palmer shows off the Octagon Girl outfit on her Facebook page.

Aside from talking about the award and her time in the UFC, Palmer discussed her modeling career which started as a dancer at the famous Las Vegas shows Jubilee and X Burlesque. Eventually Palmer would make into the UFC as an octagon girl and shortly after she became the covergirl on the April 2012 edition of Playboy Magazine.

Outside of modeling, Palmer is a very talented artist. Her vibrant painting have caught the eye of many people including UFC superstar Conor McGregor who commissioned a portrait Palmer painted of him. That painting is now hung up in McGregor’s gym in Ireland.

Palmer’s artistic ability has landed her with Topps, where Palmer has recently signed on to their 2021 project in which she’ll be doing paintings of baseball players.

You can hear everything Palmer had to say in the video above.

A full list of winners from the 12th Annual MMA Awards are posted below:

Charles “Mask” Lewis Fighter of the Year: Israel Adesanya

Female Fighter of the Year: Amanda Nunes

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year: Jorge Masvidal

International Fighter of the Year: Israel Adesanya

Fight of the Year: Zhang Weili vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk (UFC 248)

Knockout of the Year: Jorge Masvidal vs. Ben Askren (UFC 239)

Submission of the Year: Demian Maia vs. Ben Askren (UFC on ESPN+ 20)

Comeback of the Year: Stipe Miocic vs. Daniel Cormier (UFC 241)

Upset of the Year: Alexander Volkanovski vs. Max Holloway (UFC 245)

Shawn Tompkins Coach of the Year: Trevor Wittman

Trainer of the Year: Phil Daru (strength and conditioning)

Gym of the Year: American Top Team

Referee of the Year: Herb Dean

Ringcard Girl of the Year: Brittney Palmer

Leading Man: Dana White (UFC)

Best Promotion: UFC

Personality of the Year: Joe Rogan

Analyst of the Year: Daniel Cormier

Best MMA Programming: JRE MMA Show

MMA Media Source of the Year: ESPN

MMA Journalist of the Year: Ariel Helwani

Fighting Spirit of the Year: Dustin Poirier (Good Fight Foundation)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information