Pages Navigation Menu

MMA News, Results, Videos And Ass-Kicking Interviews

UFC Fight Night Ottawa results: MacDonald vs Thompson

The following two tabs change content below.
Eric Kowal

Eric Kowal

Owner/Editor/Journalist at MyMMANews
Founder of - After writing for Ultimate MMA magazine and serving as the editor for U.S. Combat Sports, both of which went on hiatus, I decided to venture out on my own and enlist a staff of writers and photographers that could help me achieve my goal of telling stories that would otherwise go untold. We pride ourselves in taking a deeper look into the fighter, and understanding what makes them click. - #1 Dad, Marine Corps Veteran, 80's and 90's Pro Wrestling Fan, MMA Commentator, Beer Lover, and avid movie watcher. Seriously..... I watch a lot of movies.

UFC Fight Night Ottawa results: MacDonald vs Thompson

UFC Fight Night Ottawa, which was headlined by the UFC welterweight fight between Stephen Thompson and Rory MacDonald, and the co-main middleweight clash between Patrick Cote and Donald Cerrone, aired live on FS1 from TD Place in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada on Saturday, June 18 at 10:30pm ET / 7:30pm PT.UFC Fight Night Ottawa results

Four prelim bouts aired live on FS2 at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT, and the event’s first four prelims aired exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS beginning at 6:45pm ET / 3:45pm PT.

Official UFC Fight Night Ottawa results below:

FS1 Main Card

-Stephen Thompson defeated Rory MacDonald via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 48-47)
-Donald Cerrone defeated Patrick Cote via TKO – Round 3, 2:35
-Steve Bosse defeated Sean O’Connell via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
-Olivier Aubin-Mercier defeated Thibault Gouti via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 2:28
-Joanne Calderwood defeated Valerie Letourneau via TKO (Strikes, Round 3, 2:51)

FS2 Prelims
-Jason Sago defeated Leandro Silva via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
-Misah Cirkunov defeated Ion Cutelaba via submission (Arm Triangle) – Round 3, 1:20
-Krzysztof Jotko defeated Tamdan McCrory via knockout (Punch) – Round 1, 0:59
-Joe Soto defeated Chris Beal via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 3:39

UFC FIGHT PASS Early Prelims
-Elias Theodoorou defeated Sam Alvey via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
-Randa Markos defeated Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
-Colby Covington defeated Jonathan Meaner via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 0:54
-Ali Bagautinov defeated Geane Herrera via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)