UFC UFN 51 Results, Pitbull KO’s BigFoot

UFC UFN 51 Results, Pitbull KO’s BigFoot

UFC Ultimate Fight Night 51 was headlined by a rematch between Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva and former UFC heavyweight champion Andrei Arlovski.  The fight card went down at Nilson Nelson Gymnasium in Brasilia, Brazil and could only be seen here in the U.S. only on Fight Pass.

Arlovski lost the pairing’s first bout in Strikeforce in 2010 via unanimous decision.  Going into the fight the former champ was riding a three-fight win-streak while Silva was coming off that Fight of the Year performance draw against Mark Hunt in December last year.

Full weigh-in results below.

Main Card (UFC Fight Pass) Sat 8:00 p.m. ET
Andrei Arlovski  defeated Antonio Silva via KO at 2:59 in Round 1
Gleison Tibau defeated Piotr Hallmann via Split Decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29)
Leonardo Santos defeated Efrain Escudero via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Santiago Ponzinibbio defeated Wendell Oliveira via KO at 1:20 in Round 1
Iuri Alcantara defeated Russell Doane via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Jessica Andrade defeated Larissa Moreira Pacheco via guillotine choke submission at 4:33 in Round 1

Prelim Card (UFC Fight Pass) Sat 5:45 p.m. ET
Godofredo Pepey defeated Dashon Johnson via Arm lock submission at 4:29 in Round 1
George Sullivan defeated Igor Araujo via KO at 2:31 in Round 2
Francisco Trinaldo defeated Leandro Silva via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Sean Spencer  defeated Paulo Thiago via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rani Yahya defeated Johnny Bedford via Kimura submission in Round 2 at 2:04

author avatar
MyMMANews.com - We cover everything from MMA, BJJ, Bare Knuckle, Wrestling, Boxing, Kickboxing, and Judo News, Opinions, Videos, Radio Shows, Photos and more.