GLORY and ESPN

GLORY Announces Multi-Year Deal with ESPN

GLORY Announces Multi-Year Deal with ESPN

GLORY 27 Chicago Streams Live on ESPN3 Tonight, Feb. 26 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT
Replay on ESPN2 Sunday, Feb. 28 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

GLORY and ESPN

New York, NY – GLORY, the world’s premier kickboxing league, today announced a multi-year agreement with ESPN.

Since the relationship began in November of last year, GLORY and ESPN have collaborated in showcasing two non-stop, stand-up striking events — GLORY 25 Milan and GLORY 26 Amsterdam — live on ESPN3, each replayed in prime time on ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes.

To kick off the landmark multi-year agreement, GLORY 27 Chicago streams live once again on ESPN3, tonight at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT, with a replay on ESPN2 Sunday, Feb. 28 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT and ESPN Deportes Monday, March 7 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT.

“Working with the team at ESPN has been an absolute pleasure,” said GLORY CEO Jon J. Franklin. “We’re two, after tonight three, events into this relationship and excited that GLORY is part of ESPN’s sports portfolio. There’s no better television home in the United States for the GLORY numbered series.”

As the programming schedule unfolds, future GLORY events will be telecast live on ESPN2 in addition to ESPN3.

“This agreement allows us to continue serving this passionate fan base,” said Matthew Volk, Director, ESPN Programming and Acquisitions. “We look forward to continuing our relationship with GLORY to provide their content throughout the U.S.”

GLORY has secured deals with broadcast networks in over 200 countries to distribute its unparalleled library of kickboxing programming worldwide.

For more information, visit glorykickboxing.com.

 

Leave a Reply