Antrim Electric
PFL 2019 Championship Live Results From NYC

PFL 2019 Championship Live Results From NYC

The Professional Fighters League (PFL) 2019 run has lead up the six title fights for the end of the year. While the PFL has plans for 2020 , New Year’s Eve in the PFL is all about getting to one night. A night where a championship title comes with life-changing money, the PFL 2019 Championship is underway.

All six fights are the main event in the dynamic of the PFL, but the final bout of the night has been dubbed the main event with Kayla Harrison facing Larissa Pacheco for the first women’s lightweight title. Harrison said at the pre-fight press conference last Friday, that she has not won gold in a while, and she plans on changing that on New Year’s Eve. 

The night will begin with a pre-fight show and one non-title bout between Brendan Loughnane and David Valente on ESPN+ at 6 p.m. EST, followed by the televised event at 7 p.m. on ESPN2.


See the bout listing below and be sure and follow MyMMANews for your live results:

A first for Argentina, Emiliano Sordi became the first MMA champion to represent the country, and pick up the first million-dollar prize of the evening. Sordi scored the finish in round one to get the evening going.

Lance Palmer and Alex Gilpin went to war in their third meeting. The first round was Palmer’s but Gilpin almost sunk in a choke. After that, it seemed Palmer went to what he does best, grind out his opponents. Although, his counter punching was pretty good during the short periods they exchanged blows. The training in New Jersey with Mark Henry and Team Almeida seems to have paid off in more ways than one.

In what was a back and forth battle between Natan Schulte and Loik Radzhabov, the two men fought their hearts out to leave it to the judges. Credit to both for pushing hard against one another but Schulte would prove to be the one who pushed harder according to the judge’s scorecards. 

The heavyweight fight may have been lackluster but there were moments that seemed to dictate who would win early in the fight. Isaev took Rosholt down a lot and lifted him at one point to secure one of many takedowns.

Outside of a few punches from Rosholt, Isaev proved to want it more with a finish in the fourth round.

Ray Cooper III was in New York City last year and left as the runner up. This year, he brought the fight Machaud who looked to hurt him but Cooper was able to fight through it and deliver a finish with a body shot that would drop Machaud and earn a victory.

The main event had Kayla Harrison face Larissa Pacheco again. Pacheco’s ground defense was the only thing on display as Harrison was dominant throughout the fight. Even in the third round where she was on top for a bit off a failed throw from Harrison, it was quickly reversed. Harrison has won her first MMA title and a million-dollars to boot. Not bad for someone still new to MMA.

Women’s Lightweight Championship

Kayla Harrison defeats Larissa Pacheco via unanimous decision (50-43,50-45 x’s2)


Welterweight Championship

Ray Cooper III defeats David Machaud via TKO (strikes) at 2:56 in round 2


Heavyweight Championship

Ali Isaev defeats Jared Rosholt via TKO (strikes) at 4:09  in Rd. 4


Lightweight Championship

Natan Schulte defeats Loik Radzhabov via unanimous decision (49-44,49-46, 48-47)


Featherweight Championship

Lance Palmer defeats Alex Gilpin via unanimous decision (50-43,50-44 x’s2)


Light Heavyweight Championship

Emiliano Sordi defeats Jordan Johnson at 2:01 of round 1 via TKO


Brendan Loughnane defeats David Alex Valente via unanimous decision (30-27,30-27,30-27)

Do Not Sell My Personal Information