Antrim Electric
ufc 195

UFC 195 Results – Lawler vs Condit

UFC 195 takes place at the MGM Grand Grand Garden Arena inside the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.  UFC welterweight champion Robbie Lawler put his title on the line tonight against Carlos Condit.  This was Condit’s second attempt for UFC gold; his first, back when Georges St. Pierre was champion.  The fight was a typical Lawler title fight bout.  Absolute war back and forth.  Lawler would end up retaining the title via split decision…. but it was close.

In the co-main event former UFC heavyweight champion Andrei Arlovski sought to continue his run toward another title shot as he did battle with Stipe Miocic……. but Miocic would make short work of the night and scream to UFC President Dana White “Give Me My Shot” after he TKO’d Arlovski in less than minute.

In an interesting move by the UFC, the organization elected to put one of the more intriguing matchups of the night on UFC Fight Pass, the digital streaming service that requires a paid subscription.  Fans were shocked to see that the lightweight scrap between Joseph Duffy and Dustin Poirier headlined the Fight Pass portion of the card, however, it is a sign that the UFC is looking to boost paid subscriptions by putting higher caliber bouts on the service.  Next month Anderson Silva and Michael Bisping will headline a card held on UFC Fight Pass.

It was an extremely gritty and bloody bout between Poirier and Duffy, living up to the hype.  In the end, the bout would go to the judges for a decision.

Sheldon Westcott scored the very first takedown inside the UFC octagon when he took down Edgar Garcia in the very first round on UFC Fight Pass.

Full UFC 195 results below:

Main Card (Pay-per-view, 10 p.m. ET)
Robbie Lawler (C) defeated Carlos Condit via split decison (48-47, 48-47, 48-47)  for welterweight championship
Stipe Miocic defeated Andrei Arlovski via TKO – Round 1, 0:54
Albert Tumenov defeated Lorzen Larkin via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Brian Ortega defeated Diego Brandao via submission (triangle choke) Round 3, 1:37
Abel Trujillo defeated Tony Sims via submission (guillotine choke) Round 1, 3:18

Prelim Card (FOX Sports 1, 8 p.m. ET)
Michael McDonald defeated Masanor Kanehara via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 2, 2:09
Alex Morono defeated Kyle Noke via split decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)
Justine Kish defeated Nina Ansaroff via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Drew Dober defeated Scott Holtzman via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 2o-28)

Prelim Card (UFC Fight Pass, 6:30 p.m. ET)
Dustin Poirier defeated Joseph Duffy via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
Michinori Tanaka defeated Joe Soto via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Sheldon Westcott defeated Edgar Garcia via TKO – Round 1, 3:12

Do Not Sell My Personal Information