UFC Fight Night 58 Machida vs. Dollaway Results

UFC Fight Night 58 Machida vs. Dollaway takes place Dec. 20 at the Jose Correa Arena in Barueri, Sao Paulo, Brazil.  This is the last official UFC card of the 2014 calendar year.

The biggest news of the night however was not on the fights but in the re-signing of former UFC light heavyweight champion Quinton ‘Rampage’ Jackson.  The signing did not come to the liking of Bellator President Scott Coker however.  See tweet below.


In the main event former title challenger Lyoto Machida bounced back after his loss to Chris Weidman earlier this year, taking out C.B. Dollaway in roughly one minute.  Machida landed a kick to the body that hurt Dollaway and sent him up against the cage.  From there the Brazilian unloaded a ton of power punches that went unanswered and the referee called an end to the action.  Dollaway may have a broken rib.

The co-main event former UFC bantamweight champion Renan Barao took out Mitch Gagnon in the third round. After the fight Barao called out current champion T.J. Dillashaw.

Rashid Magomedov defeated Elias Silverio via TKO, Round 3, 4:57 to set the UFC record for latest recorded finish in a lightweight fight as he ends it with just three seconds to spare.

Erick Silva showed that he is an ever evolving welterweight as he made quick work of Mike Rhodes with an arm-triangle choke in the first round.

In the opening bout on the main card Antonio dos Santos Jr., dislocated his finger but was able to snap it back into place, however, he asked for a timeout to fix the finger which prompted the referee to call in a cage-side physician who called an end to the contest.

Below are the official UFC Fight Night 58 Machida vs. Dollaway Results

Main card (FOX Sports 1 at 10 p.m. ET)
Lyoto Machida defeated C.B. Dollaway via TKO, Round 1, 1:02
Renan Barao defeated Mitch Gagnon via Submission (Arm Triangle Choke) Round 3, 3:53
Patrick Cummins defeated Antonio Carlos Junior via Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rashid Magomedov defeated Elias Silverio via TKO, Round 3, 4:57
Erick Silva defeated Mike Rhodes via Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke)  Round 1, 1:15
Daniel Sarafian defeated Antonio dos Santos Jr. via TKO (Dislocated Finger) Round 2, 1:01

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET)
Marcos Rogerio de Lima defated Igor Pokrajac via TKO, Round 1, 1:59
Renato Moicano defeated Tom Niinimaki via Submission (Rear-Naked-Choke) Round 2, 3:30
Hacran Dias defeated Darren Elkins via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Leandro Issa defeated Yuta Sasaki via Submission (Neck Crank/Rear-Naked Choke) Round 2, 4:13

(UFC Fight Pass at 7 p.m. ET)
Tim Means defeated Marcio Alexandre via Split Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Vitor Miranda defeated Jake Collier via KO, Round 1, 4:59

Do Not Sell My Personal Information