MMA Uncensored

Polaris 8, the end of year spectacular from world-leading professional jiu jitsu promotion Polaris, will be streamed live and exclusively on UFC Fight Pass on Sunday, December 9. The event takes place at Ice Arena Wales, in Cardiff, Wales and will feature 3 huge title fights.

Complete Polaris 8 results below:

Main Card:

Light Heavyweight Championship Match:

Keenan Cornelius vs. Craig Jones. Craig Jones winner by decision and Polaris Light Heavyweight Champion (and Polaris Middleweight Champion)!

Vagner Rocha vs. Benson Henderson 77 kg SuperFight. Vagner Rocha winner by Rear Naked Choke.

Satoshi Ishii vs. Dan Strauss OpenWeight SuperFight. Dan Strauss winner by decision.

Featherweight Championship Match:

Nicky Ryan vs. Masakazu Imanari. Nicky Ryan winner by Rear Naked Choke and Polaris Featherweight Champion!

Welterweight Championship Match:

Lachlan Giles vs. Mansher Khera. Mansher Khera winner by decision and Polaris Welterweight Champion!

Pedro Bessa vs. Santeri Lilius CatchWeight (80 kg) Gi. Santeri Lilius winner by decision.


Tom Halpin vs. Brett Johns (68 kg). Tom Halpin winner by Heel Hook.

Ash Grimshaw vs. Bryn Jenkins (73 kg). Bryn Jenkins winner by Rear Naked Choke.

Ed Ingamells vs. Jamie Hughes (110 kg). Ed Ingamells winner by Heel Hook .

Paul Redmond vs. Craig Ewers (77.1 kg). Paul Redmond winner by decision.

Frederic Vosgrone vs. Lew Long (86 kg). Frederic Vosgrone winner by decision

Kieran Davern vs. Matty Holmes (88 kg). Matty Holmes winner by decision.

Jay Butler vs. Ben Robson. Jay Butler winner by decision.

Ash Amos vs. Shane Price. Ash Amos winner by Arm Triangle.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information