Kasai Pro 7

Kasai Pro 7 Live Results from The Bomb Factory in Dallas

Kasai Pro 7

When: February 1, 2020

Where: The Bomb Factory 2713 Canton St, Dallas, TX 75226

Doors open at 5:45 p.m. First match is 6:45 p.m.

You can watch Kasai Pro 7 on

8- Man World Heavyweight Kasai Tournament:

Bracket A:

Roberto “Cyborg” Abreu

Vinny Magalhaes

Nick Rodriguez

Bruno Bastos

Group B:

Kyle Boehm

Paulo Azambuja

Joao Gabriel Rocha

Lucas “Hulk” Barbosa

Round 1:

Cyborg Abreu vs. Bruno Bastos: Cyborg winner 1-0 and earns 2 points.

Vinny Magalhaes vs. Nicky Rodriguez: DRAW each earn 1 point.

Kyle Boehm vs. Joao Rocha: Kyle Boehm winner by Heel Hook and earns 3 points.

Hulk Barbosa vs. Paulo Azambuja: Hulk winner by points 4-0 and earns 2 points.

Round 2:

Cyborg Abreu vs. Nicky Rodriguez: DRAW each earn 1 point.

Bruno Bastos vs. Vinny Magalhaes: Magalhaes pulls out of tournament with injury. Bastos receives 2 points.

Paulo Azambuja vs. Joao Rocha: Joao Rocha winner by Arm Triangle Choke and earns 2 points.

Kyle Boehm vs. Hulk Barbosa: Hulk Barbosa winner by points 4-0 and earns 2 points.

Round 3:

Bruno Bastos vs. Nicky Rodriguez: Nicky Rodriguez winner by Heel Hook and earns 3 points.

Cyborg Abreu vs. Vinny Magalhaes: Cyborg winner because Vinny has dropped out due to injury. Cyborg earns 2 points.

Hulk Barbosa vs. Joao Rocha: Hulk Barbosa winner 2-0 and earns 2 points.

Kyle Boehm vs. Paulo Azambuja: Kyle Boehm winner due to 1 negative point and earns 2 points.

3rd Place:

Nicky Rodriguez vs. Kyle Boehm: Nicky Rodriguez winner by points 3-0.


Cyborg Abreu vs. Hulk Barbosa: Cyborg Abreu winner by points and Kasai Pro 7 Heavyweight Champion.


Renato Canuto vs. Dante Leon: Dante Leon winner by points 5-4.

Raquel Canuto vs. Gabi McComb: Raquel Canuto winner by Rear Naked Choke.

John Combs vs. Pedro Rocha: John Combs winner by Guillotine.


Rafael Formiga (Double 5) vs. Rafael Lang (Octagon MMA) 185 lbs Gi: Rafael Formiga winner by points 3-0.

Igor Paiva vs. Andre Gomes 190 lbs Gi: Igor Paiva winner by Refs Decision.

Vinicius Agudo (Double 5) vs. Diego Santana (Gracie Gym) 170 lbs: Vinicius Aguro winner by points 3-0.

Camron Couch (Mohler MMA) vs. Kody Steele 180 lbs: Kody Steele winner by points 8-4.

Alex Martins (AMBJJ) vs. Michael Foster (Octagon MMA) 180 lbs: Alex Martins winner by points 11-0.

Leonardo Machado (BTT) vs. Mike Anderson (Shebaro BJJ) 200 lbs: Leonardo Machado winner by Bread Cutter Choke.

Michael Esquivel (MA/ARES) vs. Benjanmin Annuziato 165 lbs: Michael Esquivel winner by Rear Naked Choke.

Trey Warren (Tac Team) vs. Sal Martinez (AMBJJ) 185 lbs: Sal Martinez winner by points 10-0.

Erica Barnes (Genesis BJJ) vs. Kecia Mckenzie (Checkmat) 135 lbs: Kecia McKenzie winner by points 5-3.

Stephen Hall (Octagon MMA/Alliance) vs. James Markle (Macaco Gold Team) HW Gi: Stephen Hall winner by Triangle Choke.

Thomas Gentille (Rilion Gracie) vs. Vernon Lewis (Elite MMA) HW: Vernon Lewis winner by points 9-2.

Sameul Nagai (Checkmat) vs. Damion Oranday (Alliance) 155 lbs: Sameul Nagai winner by Triangle Choke.

Kevin Holland vs. Anthony Cronce (Tac Team) 155 lbs: Anthony Cronce winner by points 3-3 (Holland had 1 negative point).

Andrew Tackett (Checkmat) vs. Jeremiah Mendez (Tac Team) 155 lbs: Andrew Tackett winner by Rear Naked Choke.


Do Not Sell My Personal Information